Today is our next installment of Miscellaneous Monday, the day where I share with you my interesting finds from the week.  Sometimes it’s a website, sometimes it’s something else entirely! It mostly depends on if I can find something or not! I like exclamation points!

Today I’m sharing one of my new favorite websites! It’s called Instructables

Instructables is kind of amazing.  Want to learn step by step instructions on how to make a super awesome dragon cake? DONE

 What about a Lightning McQueen cake? Ba-Dow!

Oh… I’m sorry, cake isn’t your thing? You crazy bird, you.  How about learning how to turn a shoe organizer into a beautiful garden? Ka-Ching!

And finally, one more, a personal favorite (and one I’m going to make my hubby make me as soon as we buy tools!): A beautiful antiqued media stand made out of 1 sheet of plywood! Of course, I want one for me, and one for Benjamin’s room, and maybe one in the hall closet….

So Instructables has two levels; a free version and paid version.  A paid account is 2 dollars a month, or 40 per year.  Paying means you get to view pdf files of the instructions or view all the steps on one page.  It’s completely usable at the free level, which I love, and slightly more convenient for those willing to pay, which I also love.  I’m pretty much in love with this site and can’t wait to start learning how to do other unique things.  Although I don’t know if I have enough gumption to try this Reversible Coffee/Activity table.  I mean, really, wow.  How do they find the time?

Anyways! Tune in next week for more miscellaneous finds!

