While trying to convince a coworker on the merits of WALL-E and her need to see it, the topic of Pixar came up.  As the topic of Pixar came up, I accidentally managed to mention to her that I had been surprised to learn that George Lucas owned Pixar back in its inception.  Really, she tells me?  Really, I tell her back.

She then inquires as to how I learned such a thing.  My response went something like this:

“Oh after Justin and I watched the original Star Wars DVDs, because I just bought them and I was so excited! I got them in New York for only 30 dollars! Anyways they had the three or four hour “Making of” with it so we went ahead and watched it, it was a lot longer than we thought it was going to be but we really enjoyed it… and maybe I shouldn’t be admitting this in public…

She just kind of stared at me for a few minutes, shook her head, and went back to work. 

Oh well.

At least I enjoyed the DVD!

