Some of you have noticed, even commented, on the happy little orange ticket on the side of my blog. I’d like to introduce you guys to an awesome site that I found via Twitter: Eventchaser.com.

Event Chaser combines two things I love: entertainment and blogging. They do this by providing free or discounted tickets to bloggers. They’ve teamed up with Razorgator to make it all happen.

Razorgator is an online ticketing site that has concerts, plays, sporting events, pretty much any event you buy tickets to. They’ve really taken steps to help you get the most out of your event by helping you figure out what’s nearby (food, bars, good parking, etc). Very helpful if you’re like me and don’t mind driving to new places to check out your favorite bands (or baseball teams). In exchange for the tickets I’ll be the eyes and ears for future visitors to make sure they have a great experience.

All in all, I’m REALLY excited about this partnership with Event Chaser and Razorgator. For my first event, I’ll be receiving a pair of Texas Longhorns Baseball tickets. You’ll definitely be hearing more from me as I check out some awesome events this year!

