Windup

I got to take some awesome pictures over the last few days with my new camera (a Nikon D60).  I still have a lot to learn, but it’s been fun playing with it and trying out the different settings.  I love that I can increase the shutter speed so much, but hate that increasing the iso doesn’t help enough when trying to shoot the ballgame after dark *sighs* I’m sure I will learn a few better tricks, some of the pictures I took of the live action came out really crisp and clear, while others still had a bit of blur.  Sometimes the blur is good.  Like I said, learning, and this is my first SLR so I have a LOT to learn 🙂

But I wanted to share a few pictures.  The one above, obviously, is the pitcher for the RR Express.  Even though BOTH of the games were horrible losses, I enjoyed catching some pictures.  To keep from overloading your computer I’ll link to the rest of the pictures, just click on the link to get to the picture! 🙂  I’m a comment junkie, so let me know what you think.

The first two pictures I took were of Cory and Justin.  One of the reasons I went with this camera was the way reviewers said it handled low light situations.  These pictures could be better, but like I said this was pretty much straight out of the box.

Justin actually took this picture of me.  More specifically of my head.  I really like it for whatever reason, mostly because it reminds me of the chaos and randomness of my life lately.

This picture right here sums up another reason why I wanted an SLR.  I love taking pictures of subjects but never could (easily) get the hang of blurring out the background… and so many times that is what makes the subject pop.  Cris’s son “pops” in this picture. I love it!

This picture of Cory is probably one of my favorites. The lighting is perfect and it looks like it could be on the cover of a baseball magazine.  Ok, maybe not, but it’s still one of my favs.

I didn’t take this picture, but it’s a great group shot of me and some coworkers and Red-E-Fox (the 911 mascot!)

Even though they are sitting right next to each other, Cris looks REALLY far away from Kendra even though he’s trying to pick her nose.  I’m sure this has it’s advantages, but I had a hard time getting it to focus on both of them.  I think that was my fault for trying to take a close up picture with a long-distance lense.  Opps.

I love my  husband. He’s sexy. Rawr! (this is not a sexy picture, just a picture of him) And Justin took this picture while we were on the field!! My coworkers obviously love me… 🙂

He’s technically scowling, but I still like this picture of aforementioned sexy husband.

The windup! The pitch! Will he hit it?

I really like our catcher, this is a great picture of him! Can you find the ball?

This is a great picture taken from behind home plate… see, in this instance the blur actually really adds something to the picture I think.

Thanks for sharing these moments with me!  Let me know what you think!! 🙂

