I’ve decided to go ahead and conclude my year in review today.  Parts 6 and 7 are both relatively short, so I’ll give you a little more substance today. This has, as usual, been a very educational experience for me and I look forward to keeping it all in mind as I venture into 2009. Thanks for spending the time with me!

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:
I learned that most people will understand if you don’t help out people for selfish reasons – but sometimes that’s the time you need to help them out the most.

Cory and Jake living with Justin and I is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done! We’re all trying to balance our friendships and the responsibilities we each need to take on without us getting angry or petty at each other. But I laugh more, watch more movies, and have a wider variety of experiences with them here. I’ve been stretched as a person and in my marriage, and I’m a stronger person with a stronger marriage because of it.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
It’s been a hard day’s night, and I’ve been working like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night, I should be sleeping like a log
But when I get home to you I find the things that you do
Will make me feel alright
(Hard Day’s Night, Beatles)

Go back and read part 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6!

