Continuing on with the excitement! Today we’ll cover life experiences for 2008.  Some of these questions are free to be taken however you need – for instance “What do you wish you’d done more of?” could be something like exercise, eat better, sleep more.  I tried to focus on tangible things I could have done but didn’t  that were NOT obvious. Of course I could exercise more, eat better and sleep more. 99% of the population can. I tried to go out of the box and think back with a more positive and realistic outlook – keeping in mind that this is a blueprint for my 2009, if I want it to be.

What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
One of the highlights of 2008 for me was road tripping to Tennessee to meet my in laws. I hung out in the country, went shooting in the backyard, hung out at a country bar (where they 2-stepped to rap!) and spent a lot of time meeting Justin’s family. I also had the opportunity to go to Florida with my cousins and Aunt and Uncle. We hung out on Perdido Key beach – 1 day of sunshine and the rest were rainy – but it was a really nice vacation, and the first “family” trips I’ve ever taken.

I also fit – for one week – 5 adults, 1 teenager and 2 cats into a 500 sq foot apartment.

Did you have fun in 2008?
Yes. This year was quite a bit more stressful than previous years – adjusting to being married, having 2 roommates move in, finding a new church and moving – all good things but they were pretty high stress.

What do you wish you’d done more of?
I would have liked to have made it to the beach more. I didn’t spend a lot of time in the water this year.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
I wish I’d spent less money on fast food.  I enjoy our home cooked meals so much more, but often time and convenience win the argument of what to eat. Next year I’d really like to change that “fast food” mentality.

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 24! Me and my Austin family all went to Schlitterbahn and spent the weekend relaxing and laughing and having a GOOD time.

What did you want and get?
A house (to rent). The mustang.

What did you want and not get?
A pink blackberry phone. I want to be able to do internet and email easier, and my husband REALLY HATES my current phone (The Verizon LG Envy). If I’m going to upgrade and NOT go touch screen (which I’m not quite ready to do) then I want a blackberry. I hesitate to put this one though, because I’ll most likely get it before the end of the month – and if not, then in January. Most recently, I’ve also been coveting a digital SLR camera. That will be one of my long term goals for next year.

Go back and read part 1, or go the next page, 3, or skip ahead to 4, 5, 6, or 7!

